School Logo

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

We are all God's children and will try to live, love, work
and serve as Jesus taught us.

Get in touch

Social Media

Our Team

School Staff 2022/23

Headteacher: Ms E. Rippon

Deputy Headteacher: Mr G. Curran

SENDCo: Ms S. Sparks

Finance Officer: Ms A.Flack




Teaching Assistant/s


Ms A. Tharme

Ms S. Cheeseborough,

Mrs F.  Alderson

Mr D. Gidman - pm

Ms D. Kenny  - pm

Year 1

Ms C. Fox (M,T, W)

Ms E. Wilson (Th, Fr)

Ms S. James

Ms S. Churchill

Ms Y. Foote

Year 2

Ms H. Wright

Ms J. Farrell

Ms P. Kelross

Year 3

Ms J. Whyte

Ms C. Wooller

Year 4

Mr G. Curran (M, T, W)

Ms L. Wasmuth (W, Th, Fr)

Ms D. Hougham

Ms C. Cain

Ms N. Simmonds

Year 5

Ms J. Walls

Mrs H. Jung

Ms G. Thomas

Year 6

Ms E. Thomas

Ms A. McCarthy

Mrs G. Thomas

Ms C. Smith

OWLS/ Nurture

Ms R. Crook

Ms J. Richards

Ms N. Simmonds


Teaching staff:

Year 5/ 6 interventions - Ms S. Dunn

Key Stage 2 PPA cover - Ms A. Loader


SEND support

Mrs F. Alderson (Dyslexia)

Mrs C. Wooller (SALT)


P.E Coordinator

Mr N. Rickard


Phonics Support

Ms S. Dunleavy



Ms P. Kelross 

Mrs E. Holmes 



Ms S. James - Senior Lunchtime Supervisor 

Ms C. Cain

Ms S. Cheeseborough

Ms M. Churchill

Ms J. Dobree-Carey

Ms S. Dunleavy

Ms P. Kelross

Ms J. Leonard

Ms J. Mills

Ms J. Richards

Ms C. Smith


Caretaker: Mr B. Belcher

Cleaners: Ms M. Phillips and Ms C. Gouldbourne



Mrs B Hincks

Any written correspondence for the Chair of Governors can be sent to the school address: St Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Dorset Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 3DA.