School Logo

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

We are all God's children and will try to live, love, work
and serve as Jesus taught us.

Get in touch

Social Media

Committee Structure

Committee Structure for 2020-2021

Admissions Committee:

Mrs Elizabeth Rippon
Father John Chadwick
Mrs Sinead Cheeseborough
Mrs Brigid Hincks (Chair of Committee)
Mrs Nicola Dennison

Finance Committee:

Dr Pete Barry
Mrs Elizabeth Rippon
Dr Peter Hartley (Chair of Committee)
Mrs Brigid Hincks
Mrs Victoria Merifield

Premises Committee:

Mr M. Board
Mrs Sam James
Mrs Elizabeth Rippon
Mrs Sinead Cheeseborough
Mrs Brigid Hincks

HR & Pay Committee:

Mrs Margaret Bond (Chair of Committee)
Mrs Elizabeth Rippon
Mr Brian Cassidy
Deacon Hugh Parry

Andy McLaughlin


Curriculum & SEND Committee:

Mrs Elizabeth Rippon
Mrs Nicola Dennison
Mrs Mary Hurll
Mrs Rachel McMillan (Chair of Committee)
Mrs Samantha James

Performance Management Committee:

Dr Peter Hartley (Chair of Committee)
Mrs Brigid Hincks
To be confirmed



IT Governor:

Dr Pete Barry

Pupil Premium Governor:

Mrs Sinead Cheeseborough

SEND Governor:

Mrs Nicola Dennison

Complaints/Appeal Committee:

To be appointed if/as/when required


Mrs Elizabeth Rippon
Mr Brian Cassidy

Clerk to the Governors:

Sonia Lomax



Health & Safety and Risk Management are incorporated in the Premises Committee

Pupil Discipline and Staff Dismissal are incorporated in the Human Resource Committee although the Head Teacher alone can exclude a pupil from school.

The Admissions, Pupil Discipline and Appeal Committees need an independent clerk (NOT A GOVERNOR).

Full Governing Body meeting attendance:

Full Governing Body

Attendance at Meetings - Academic Year 2020/21

If you would like to request paper copies of the Governing Body minutes, please contact the school office.










Out of possible

Peter BarryYNYYYY56
Mike BoardYNYYNN36
Margaret BondYYYYYY66
Brian CassidyYYNYYY56
Sinead CheeseboroughYYYNYY56
Nicola DennisonYYYYYN56
Peter HartleyYYYYNY56
Gemma Hinchliffe     Y1
Brigid HincksYYYYYY66
Mary HurllNNYYNN26
Samantha JamesYYYYYY66
Andrew McLaughlin  YYYY44
Rachel McMillanYYNYYY56
Victoria MerifieldYYYYYY66
Nick MillsYYNY  34
Hugh Parry  YYYY44
Elizabeth RipponYYYYYY66



Accounts for the Financial Year